Condominium - Rating 3.8 (25)

Sea Cabin 131 B


Area
IOP - Sea Cabins Area
View
Oceanfront Location
Bedroom
1 Bedroom
Bathroom
1 Bathroom
Guests
4 Guests
Bed Sizes
1 King, 1 Sofa Bed Bed Sizes

  • Address: 1300 Ocean Blvd.
  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Not Allowed

Location Location

Description Description
Professionally renovated one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor.

Sleeps four comfortably. Private balcony great ocean views! Newly renovated fully equipped kitchen with full size stove, built in microwave,, fridge with ice maker and beautiful granite countertops! TV in living room and bedroom. Bathroom also includes new cabinets. Fantastic tiled bathroom gives this condo a modern feel. Other features include: convenient end unit location providing easy loading and unloading.

Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Nearby restaurants and shops!

Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets

*This is a weekly only rental from 5/30/20 to 8/23/20; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 16 Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • DVD player
  • Internet
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Oceanfront
  • Oven
  • Pool
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Virtual Tour

Reviews Rating 3.8 (25) Reviews
Rating 5
Above and beyond
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Very nice well appointed very clean everything you would need!
Anonymous from New Haven - Posted: 3/10/2022
Rating 5
Perfect Weekend
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Love the Ap and being able to check in late. Apartment was the perfect size! Clean, comfortable, and everything you needed. Great location for restaurants, and walking.
Anonymous from YORK - Posted: 9/25/2019
Rating 4
Great Location!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The rental was clean and had everything we needed for a weeks vacation. The location was great! It was very close to the beach and was within walking distance to restaurants. The only complaint I have is the furniture is uncomfortable, especially the bed. The sofa sags in the middle and is not comfortable to sit on. The bed is extremely uncomfortable. It’s not an issue of how firm or soft you like your mattress, it just very old and needs to be replaced.
Anonymous from Miamisburg - Posted: 7/21/2019
Rating 3
Overall a nice vacation!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Rental was clean. Small. Had a view of ocean. Bed was very uncomfortable. Had to leave early due to the bed and not sleeping .
Anonymous from Auburn - Posted: 4/22/2019
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is so glad that you had such a nice time on your vacation. It is true that sleeping is very subjective and some guest like a soft mattress and some like a hard mattress. It never feels like the mattress at home! We hope the next time you visit us here on the Isle of Palms you have a more enjoyable nights rest.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Great location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Stayed here for a quick get away with the grandkids....great location and easy access to beach.
Anonymous from WISE - Posted: 11/7/2018
Rating 4
Good accomaditions for a good price.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful location to enjoy the island.
Anonymous from High Point - Posted: 10/10/2018
Rating 4
Just okay.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Unit was small as described but okay. There seemed to be a fine layer of sand on the kitchen counter/isle area. Also when we wanted to get pillow cases for the bunk beds we were told we would have to pay for them. The pool was great and the walk to the ocean close. While being on the bottom corner unit was nice it was also kind of noisy on the weekend.
Anonymous from Tamasse - Posted: 9/27/2018
Rating 2
1 stars
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Sea cabins is a Awesome place to stay with your family. It was dirty and nasty. There were no vacuum bags or dust pan. At least there were no roaches. The baseboards have been cleaned in years and don’t believe the floors have been either. My family has decided to make this a yearly trip, but not in this condo.
Anonymous from Hendersonville - Posted: 8/1/2018
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Cabins and will be coming back. Island Realty regrets that you did not call us with these issues upon arrival. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff on hand to help you with any issues that you may have during your stay. Please allow us the opportunity to rectify any issues that you encounter during your stay.
Island Realty staff
Rating 4
Great Location
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Condo. Was clean and updated. It was perfectly adequate for my needs. Steps from pool and beach. Shops and restaurants nearby.
Anonymous from Erie - Posted: 7/29/2018
Rating 5
Girls trip
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Wonderful Experience
Great Location
Have stayed at Sea Cabins probably 15 times
Anonymous from Avawam - Posted: 5/22/2018
Rating 5
Everything I was looking for for our Isle of Palms vacation
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Alright. I’m going to try to answer all of the important questions I look for when I am searching reviews.

This unit, Sea Cabins 131B, was exactly as pictured. Exceptionally clean, bright, pleasant. Obviously completely remodeled recently.

Bed and pillows very comfortable.
No plastic on the mattress :-)
No problem getting in both sides of the bed.
Good storage room - closet, dresser, shelves, hooks.

Fine, if narrow, view of the ocean from the deck and living room. Can’t get any closer in this area. Easy access to beach and private pier. Deck had a wrought iron table and two chairs, two plastic chairs, and 3 or 4 beach chairs.

Plenty of accessible outlets for charging all of our various items.
Good WiFi. Easily streamed a show on my iPad.

Two fluffy new white bath towels per person. Nice shower, good water pressure.
Laundry facility available over in the pool house.

Fully stocked with every kitchen dish or utensil you might want. The only “food” item is salt and pepper, however the Harris Teeters is very nearby and has anything you would need. I think this must be a regulation to leave nothing in the condo, even non perishables like sugar, coffee, honey etc, from previous renters, but I sure hope the things we are unable to take home are passed on to a meals program for the homeless and hungry.

The address is at 1300 Ocean Blvd, the center building B. Don’t let the “green dot” on the map fool you. Just go straight down from the 517 IOP connector to the beach and there you are. Corner unit 131 on the first floor makes loading and unloading easy.

Hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did!
Anonymous from St Louis - Posted: 5/1/2018
Rating 5
Excellent
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with our vacation rental at sea cabins. Our rental 131B was exactly as pictured online.
Anonymous from Whitney Point - Posted: 4/10/2018
Rating 5
131B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Great...unit was clean and ready for occupants...loved the end unit...Taylor E at Island Realty was the best help with getting our reservation..we watched the total eclipse outside our unit...
Anonymous from Sevierville - Posted: 8/25/2017
Thank you for your kind words! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful experience booking with Taylor E and watching the eclipse. We hope to see you again before the next eclipse!!
Island Realty staff
Rating 2
What an experience
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
I have used Island Realty for many years. I received an email about a discount
On the Sea Cabins property and I always stay in a deluxe Sea Cabin to insure
A good condo. Unit 131 B needs to be reevaluated. I would consider it fair. The
Chair in the living room was so soiled and dirty No one would sit in it. The bathroom floor was very dirty and needed to be mopped with bleach or a new floor. The air conditioner didn't ever cool below 76 degrees. And if it was frozen up, it was that way when we arrived. A very disappointing experience. We didn't complain because we didn't want to sit and wait on maintenance.
Anonymous from Johnson City - Posted: 4/1/2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.
Island Realty staff
Rating 2
Somewhat disappointed!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The photo of the interior does not truly show how the condo appears in reality. The couch was extremely uncomfortable, sagging in the middle, there was no TV stand as shown in the picture, the TV was hung on the wall, and a end table was used as a component stand. The toaster sparked when we tried to use it, ended up buying a toaster at Walmart so we could have toast in the morning. The large dresser in the bedroom made it extremely difficult to get in and out of bed. Would not rent this unit in the future.
Anonymous from Cartersville - Posted: 9/19/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty appreciates your input. We would like you to know that we have a full staff on hand that can help you with any issues you may have like a toaster! There is never a need to go buy your own, we have many items in stock just in case. Thank you again for your feedback. Island Realty values its guests and appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we can improve.
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Great getaway.
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a very pleasant and relaxing weekend.
Anonymous from Kingsport - Posted: 9/13/2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a nice relaxing weekend you had with Island Realty. We hope the next time you are on the Isle of Palms you will join us again at the Sea Cabins!
Island Realty staff
Rating 5
Sea Cabin 131B
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Cute, well located condo at the beach. We enjoyed our stay there. Could stand a new mattress on bed and sofa bed!
Anonymous from Evanston - Posted: 7/25/2016
Rating 2
sb131
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Isle of Palms is wonderful. This unit is definitely not an upgrade. Small TV's, few utensils, terrible bed and sofa, etc.
Anonymous from Mills River - Posted: 5/9/2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Please remember to call us at Island Realty to help you with anything that you may need during your stay. We have a full maintenance and housekeeping staff that can help with many of your needs. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate the information.
Island Realty staff
Rating 2
Sea Cabins 131
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
The rental was dirty upon arrival. The floors had not been swept and the rug not vacuumed. The bathroom floors were not clean. There was sand all over the floors. The coffee table is stained in places. The condo is in need of some TLC.
Anonymous from Hendersonville - Posted: 4/12/2016
Rating 5
sea cabins 3-2015
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Excellent
Anonymous from Spartanburg - Posted: 3/31/2015
Rating 5
Nana's trip to the beach with the family!!!!
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time, the private fishing pier was great! The beach was very crowded!! The pool was nice. Very convinent location but crowded over holidays! Great Food! Would stay again. Thank-You!!!
Anonymous from Bend - Posted: 6/12/2009
Rating 1
Relaxing by the Sea
Overall satisfaction
Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
I've stayed at Sea Cabins many times over the past 25 years and have always used Island Realty, so I guess that says a lot about the company and property. The Sea Cabins are ideal for 1-2 people and the location is great. Of course, I am biased to the Isle of Palms since I lived on Mt Pleasant during my graduate studies at MUSC and I consider this area of the state my second home. It's good to vist any season of the year.

I've always had great service from the Island Realty staff and managment team. I look forward to many more years of "Relaxing by the Sea" at the Sea Cabins.
Anonymous from Taylors - Posted: 5/7/2009
Rating 2
Disappointed
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating
Recommend to Others
I hope you have already read the comments that I left for you on Friday. I tried to be very concise.

As I said, if the bathroom and kitchen are not in good condition and clean, it's a complete turnoff. I'm aware that it is difficult to keep rentals in shape. Some people just don't care. I do. Perhaps the next time we rent, we'll ask that you assure us that the cabin is clean and in good shape. How this place rated a deluxe is beyond me. Cabin 117A rates a deluxe. It is well equipped, clean and you can tell the owner cares. We tried to get 117A this time, but it was rented. Since there are no elevators and we can no longer carry all our things up the steps, we are limited to the first floor. I hope that you take these surveys seriously.
Anonymous from Simpsonville - Posted: 5/3/2009
Rating 5
Our Stay at Sea Cabin #131
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
We had such a wonderful time. We loved the condo. It was perfect for my girlfriend and I. We were to stay for the weekend, however, we enjoyed it so much that we called our husbands and told them we weren't coming home til Monday!!!!! The realty company was very helpful in finding our "perfect spot" and helping with accomodations and setting us up for our extra night's stay. It was a blast!
Anonymous from Gastonia - Posted: 4/8/2009
Rating 5
Overall satisfaction
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Services from rental manager
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Cleanliness
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Location
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Property condition
Rating Rating Rating Rating Rating
Recommend to Others
Anonymous from Lancaster - Posted: 3/20/2009
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree