You are here

Charleston Blvd 128

128 Charleston Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 46' 36.3792" N, 79° 48' 32.1372" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Near Beach

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 10
Bed Sizes: 
2 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Full
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 4.4
4.4143
4.4143 (30 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower

Description

Enjoy being steps away from the beach in this 2nd row home! This home is located directly across the street from the beach on a quiet end of the island off of Ocean Blvd. Come enjoy the quiet beach while also being just a block from some of Charleston's best restaurants and shops. This well-furnished, spacious home features 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The first floor has 2 bedrooms and 1 bath (Bedroom 1: 1 Double and 1 Twin - Bedroom 2: Queen - Both bedrooms share a full bath with the hallway), large kitchen, dining room, great room w cathedral ceilings featuring fireplace and wet bar, a covered dining porch and sundeck. Second floor has 2 bedrooms (Bedroom 3: Master w/ Queen features a private bath with standalone shower/whirlpool tub, fireplace, sundeck and TV- Bedroom 4: Double with private bath/shower only). Also upstairs is a second seating area (loft with double futon and chairs) that is great for separate children's area. Other amenities include cable TV, flat screen TV/DVD in living room, seating for 8 in dining room, gas grill, outside shower and beach toys. Wireless Internet and linens are now included with this property! The square footage for this house is 2,182 sq. ft. No pets. No Smoking.

---LAYOUT---

First Floor:
Elevated home with Carport

Second Floor:
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed: Shares Hall Bath
Bedroom 2: Double Bed and Twin Bed; Shares hall bath (TV)

Third Floor:
Sitting room with TV
Bedroom 3: Double Bed; attached bath
Bedroom 4: Queen Bed; attached master bath

Vehicle Capacity: 4

*This is a Saturday – Saturday rental from 5/29/21 to 8/20/21; 4 night minimum in offseason.*

Offers Winter Rentals

January 1, 2021 - February 28, 2021

Reviews

Great location

Reviewed on 2020-02-05 by Mark P. of Clover, SC United States
Updated on 2020-02-27
Review of stay from 2020-01-14 to 2020-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again!!!
Manager response on 2020-02-27 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the place was cleaned to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wedding Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-10-30 by Art K. of Athens, TN United States
Updated on 2019-10-30
Review of stay from 2019-10-23 to 2019-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
October is a fabulous time to be at IOP

October 2nd trip

Reviewed on 2019-10-08 by Melissa S. of Niskayuna, NY United States
Updated on 2019-10-08
Review of stay from 2019-10-02 to 2019-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hello! We loved this rental! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the house so much— so much space, excellent location, clean, and great outdoor seating. Our only complaints are that the back bedroom sliding doors did not lock and that we could not log onto the WiFi. When I told my checkout person about this, she seemed disinterested and unsupportive. Nevertheless, would TOTALLY stay here again! Thank you thank you!

Great beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Unknown of Beverly , WV United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great - easy beach access and the beach itself is wonderful... though renters need to know that the pictures have not been updated, there is a house under construction that now blocks your beach view, at least most of the view - but would still consider a great location.
As far as the house goes, I do feel owner should replace some lamps, and put light bulbs in existing lamps... over all the house is great and would recommend.
The house cleaning was satisfactory, though may be time to clean couches and
replace outdoor rug. The furnishes are beautiful and kitchen well stocked. The gas grill worked well (though had to put existing tank under balcony - wasn’t installed properly and smelled of propane - replaced with new tank) and was
clean.
Island Realty provided easy check in and check out, and great service for years!

Best beach vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-30 by Celia T. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2019-08-05
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
awesome
Manager response on 2019-08-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Girls’ Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Unknown of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2019-04-01
Review of stay from 2019-03-23 to 2019-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice quiet end of island and walking distance to dine. Short walk to beautiful beach! Easy access to downtown Charleston. I’m sure the broken rung on porch chair on covered deck can be repaired but believe the sofa bed in loft needs to go disappear (not suitable for sitting or sleeping). Ice maker may need filter replaced and there were used soap bars left in two baths. Otherwise, it was a perfect spot for our trip!

Awesome place

Reviewed on 2018-10-29 by Bea W. of Powell, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-29
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful view. Only couple of housekeeping issues. Couches were very dirty in living room and need to be cleaned. The rug in living room is turned up on corner and should be looked st. Overall I was very pleased and will be calling you again����

October Rental

Reviewed on 2018-10-29 by Theresa B. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-10-29
Review of stay from 2018-10-06 to 2018-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented this property several times and always enjoy it. A few items to note on this trip were that the stove top did not work and almost every piece of furniture on the back porch is broken or damaged.
Manager response on 2018-10-29 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing these issues due to this review. Guest feedback is very important and this is how we improve our service. Thank you again for your feedback and we are delighted you had such a lovely time!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-06-12 by Unknown of Waynesville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-30 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house for grandparents, parents, and grandchildren. Close for traveling to other points of interest, restaurants, and the beach.

Great Vacation House

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Theresa B. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-05-15
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've rented this house several times and have never been disappointed. The house is well equipped and clean. The location is fantastic!!!

128 Charleston Blvd

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Making a reservation was a smooth process from start to finish. The house is in a great location and has plenty of parking for guests on a holiday weekend.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Theresa B. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
128 Charleston Blvd continues to be one of our favorite vacation spots. The house is comfortable and in a great location.

The only concern is that the Master Bathroom toilet clogs easily and has to be plunged.
Manager response on 2018-05-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. We have addressed the master toilet issues so it should not be a problem for future guests.

Suggestions

Reviewed on 2017-09-27 by Gwen W. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-09-17 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There are electrical issues with this house, some outlets do not work, Stove is questionable, grill did not work (gas??) fan on stove did not work. Notice rates are going up next year. Bedroom carpet was very dirty. Are there going to be updates made to this house? If not, probably won't stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-05-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. The house does not have an electrical issue but wired for a house with no overhead lighting. Therefore the top outlets in each room are wired to a switch to allow the switch to turn on an adjacent lamp in the room. The fan on the stove has been repaired by the warranty company. and all the bedroom carpets have been replaced.

Great stay at the beach!

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by James A. of Greenwood, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the few second row homes on IOP that actually affords a (small) view of the beach. We had a great time in a beautiful house. Just remind the cleaning ladies to sweep under the couch and loveseat. Our two year old found all sorts of interesting things before we swept ourselves! :)
Manager response on 2018-05-04 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. i have relayed the message to housekeeping so they are aware to sweep under the sofas.

Reunion House

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Colton C. of Whispering Pines, NC United States of America
Updated on 2017-07-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful views and plenty of space in a lovely home to host a reunion in the low-country
Manager response on 2017-07-15 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Relaxing on Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Patricia S. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at this home across the street from the beach. Family relaxed and had great meals nearby.
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Satisfied vacationers

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Grace W. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-02
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful
Manager response on 2017-06-02 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Birthday Beach Celebration

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by Lasley S. of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-13 to 2016-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed spending the weekend with family to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. The house was very comfortable for parents and three adult-children with families. Loved that we could see a glimpse of the ocean from the family room and front porch.

Family Beach Week

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Marney M. of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 2nd year staying in this house for our family vacation. We had 7 adults in our group and the bedding works well for us. The house was clean, we enjoyed cooking (including a night using the gas grill), and it is a short walk to the beach. My husband enjoys riding his bicycle into Charleston every morning and others like the convenience of yoga in Mt. Pleasant. Even though the house is across the street from the beach, there is an empty lot that gives us a view or the ocean! We highly recommend this house.

Great week at Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Bobbie B. of Leesville, sc United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been vacationing at Isle of Palms for many years and we had another great week in July! The location is great and the house meets our needs of our family. We have all intentions of coming again next summer.

TN Beach Women

Reviewed on 2016-05-06 by Karen C. of Maryville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-20
Review of stay from 2016-04-16 to 2016-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Over-all the house was clean and had adequate supplies. Our major concerns were:no instructions for using the TV; internet service dropped frequently so wifi reception was intermittent. The main item was the very small bedroom and bath upstairs. It is suitable only for a CHILD not an adult. No closet, barely room to get in and out of the area, and bathroom was difficult to use.
Kitchen and outside deck was really nice. I would recommend with the infor re the small bedroom being posted for others who rent. Any problems were taken care of quickly. Great food and fun!!
Manager response on 2016-05-20 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

4 night stay

Reviewed on 2016-04-22 by Ronnie F. of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-22
Review of stay from 2016-04-01 to 2016-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good stay. We would not stay during summer due to no pool.

A HOUSE WITH GOOD BONES

Reviewed on 2016-03-07 by Jill T. of Gaffney, SC United States
Updated on 2016-03-07
Review of stay from 2016-02-24 to 2016-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation rental experience could be described as "mixed" -- mostly good, but a few things related to the house needed improvement. The residence itself is an older one, and is quite nice-looking and has "good bones," as they say. The layout inside is excellent. The location is tops -- very near a public access to the beach, and we loved that it was only a two-block walk to that very fine restaurant, the Boathouse at Beach Inlet (GREAT seafood). But the general condition of the house has some negatives to go with the positives. First, kudos for the furniture; it's very pretty and comfortable, particularly the sofas and chairs in in the great room. However, the carpets in the downstairs bedrooms are worn and too dirty to clean properly; they need replacing (the ones upstairs are fine). The bedspreads in the two downstairs bedrooms are a little threadbare, and need replacing too in my opinion (but the mattress in the bigger downstairs bedroom was really, really comfortable). The kitchen's in good shape (nice appliances), but the bathrooms throughout need some attention with regard to recaulking the sinks and shower stalls, and some of the towel racks need to be tightened. Underneath the house, the HVAC ductwork is showing signs of wear, and should be rewrapped fairly soon. Repainting the outside of the residence was ongoing while we were there, so that's not actually a negative. All in all, the house needs maintenance in some areas, but it wouldn't be hugely expensive to perform. We would happily recommend this property to a friend or relative, provided the maintenance issues described are resolved.

October Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by Randy C. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2015-11-03
Review of stay from 2015-10-16 to 2015-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and location. The ocean views were wonderful. Only a five minute walk to the beach. Water pressure in showers was great. Hopefully we can rent it again next October.

great vacation

Reviewed on 2015-09-21 by Carolyn N. of Del Rio, TN United States
Updated on 2015-09-21
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the third year my three sisters and I have stayed at 128 Charleston Blvd. Everything is as promised, and we will probably plan to stay here again next year. It is very well maintained and suits our needs perfectly.

Family Beach Week

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Marney M. of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, good space.

2nd choice house. First was sold months after reservation made!

Reviewed on 2015-07-25 by Cheryl R. z. of N. Augusta, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental experience was fine until our 1st choice house was sold in March. Pickings were slim so we settled on 128 Charleston. It worked but was not as elegant as the first house and there was no pool. It was convenient to the beach. We were sleeping 4 families and all but the master were pretty small, 2 families had to share a bathroom. Our bedroom was the size of a closet with no closet!
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you had to be relocated to a home that was not your first choice and I am so sorry we did not have one available that would have felt equal or better than what you had planned for. I am thankful however that you enjoyed your time otherwise and we hope you will consider Island Realty in the future.

Great vacation rental

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by Unknown of Waynesville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location for enjoyment of beach, restaurants, and grocery stores. A quiet and pleasant neighborhood.The floor plan is excellent! Great kitchen is well equipped.
The negatives would be poor cleaning of hardwood floors, two of three TV's were not working properly.These were reported and no response.Very disappointing with small children wanting to use second floor lounge with TV.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so sorry to hear of the issues with the flooring and the TV's. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping manager so that they may address this issue immediately. Additionally, as property manager, I will be following up immediately on the TV issue to ensure that it has been corrected and all are working properly. Thank you for your valuable comments and feedback!

Good after check in

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by Frank K. of Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just like the title says, good once we got there.

Graduation Weekend!

Reviewed on 2015-06-03 by Joette M. of West Harrison, NY United States
Updated on 2015-06-03
Review of stay from 2015-05-14 to 2015-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the house for my daughter's College of Charleston Graduation. My family as well as my parents stayed at 128 Charleston Blvd. We had an amazing weekend. Plenty of room, house was clean, close to beach, shopping, and everything we needed! Island Realty was wonderful to deal with, and would use them again if we need too! Your family will not be disappointed in any of it.