You are here

Hartnett Blvd 4000 Apt A

4000 Hartnett Blvd Apt. A
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 56.0724" N, 79° 45' 36.6696" W
South Carolina US

Location:

Near Beach
3
2.5

Capacity Wrapper

6
Bed Sizes: 
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews: 4.1
4.1250
4.1250 (25 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Second Living Area
  • Virtual Tour

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Screened Porch
  • Tennis

Description

Affordable 3 bedroom and 2.5 bath bi-level apartment in Isle of Palms with nearby beach access, reverse floor plan, and screened porch! Enjoy a quick walk to the ocean (approximately one block from Palm Blvd beach access) or Isle of Palms Marina, gas grill, off street parking, and a bonus den that is perfect for socializing.

Enter into a spacious Den that is perfect for entertaining! The den features tile flooring, card table, flat-screen cable TV, and a large futon perfect for taking an afternoon nap. Upstairs on the second level you find an open concept kitchen, dining and living area with flat-screen cable TV and DVD player, making it easy for family and friends to enjoy time together. If you need a break, escape to the screened porch and take in the ocean breezes. The dining table seats six, with additional seating for two along kitchen island. The second level is also host to two bedrooms and a unique bathroom design which allows those guests in Bedroom 2 and 3 to have separate powder rooms, and individual access to the shower/tub.

Additional Features include: WiFi & Cable TV, kitchen, washer & dryer (located in first level bathroom), screened porch, gas grill, and outside beach shower. Linens included. No smoking & No Pets.

4000 Hartnett Blvd Apartment A provides rental guest parking and property access from a gravel drive that is located along the intersection of Cameron Boulevard and 40th Avenue.

Vehicle Capacity: 3

---LAYOUT---
First Floor:
Off street parking
Patio with gas grill and outdoor shower
Den with flat-screen cable TV, card table, and futon
Hall bath with shower and washer and dryer
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed; cable TV; Bath with shower across hall.

Second Floor:
Bedroom 2: King bed; Cable TV; Walk-in closet that enters into private powder room;
Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Beds; Across from hall powder room; Shares combined shower and tub with Bedroom 2.

*This is a 3 night minimum rental all year* Ask about off season discounted monthly rentals!

Reviews

IOP Stay

Reviewed on 2021-11-11 by Amanda M. of Boiling Springs , SC United States
Updated on 2021-11-12
Review of stay from 2021-10-21 to 2021-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We vacation at IOP at least 5x yearly. This property has not been updated in at least 15 years as we have rented here multiple times. We will not return to this property and will stay in a hotel prior to booking here again. The upstairs air does not work and the portable unit does not adequately cool. The kitchen is not well equipped and does not have a pot for making pasta. The upstairs shower makes a terrible noise when turned on. The furniture is showing significant wear and is in need of cleaning. The location of this property is very good but at this time the location does not out weight the need for updates and repairs. On a previous visit this year we reported the dishwasher was leaking. On this visit there was a sign instructed to close the dishwasher door completely. The dishwasher was not repaired. The refrigerator has rusted. The grill needs to be cleaned badly - we choose not to use it.
Manager response on 2021-11-12 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your review. The dishwasher handle has been repaired, however the design does require a firm shut. The homeowner is looking into a few appliance updates this winter. Should additions or updates be made, we will update the web description and online photos. Island Realty manages rental properties with varying degrees of updates. Our agents are happy to assist in finding more updated accommodations in the future, please just let them know your preferences.

Clean and affordable

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Christina M. of Pelzer, SC United States
Updated on 2021-08-13
Review of stay from 2021-08-01 to 2021-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our third time in this rental. Other than a few things overlooked by housekeeping (cigarette butts on porch, lack of TP in the bathrooms) the place is clean and well appointed. The screened in porch desperately needs replacing but is a nice quiet retreat. Overall, a great stay.

Artsy& pleasing

Reviewed on 2021-06-25 by Larissa H. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2021-07-09
Review of stay from 2021-06-13 to 2021-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at the hartnett blvd house! Decorated with some very artistic things and super clean, with great working ac, quick access to the beach, and fun porch you watch the storm that blew through, and plenty of beds, it was more than we hoped for! Thanks so much to the owners for a wonderful place our family really enjoyed.

Nice Location...needs a little work!

Reviewed on 2021-06-02 by Gina M. of Prosperity, SC United States
Updated on 2021-06-04
Review of stay from 2021-05-06 to 2021-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time we have stayed at this beach house and both times it has served our purpose well. We rented for Ling weekend to visit our son at the Citadel his sophomore year and then again for his graduation weekend. Even after two years, the property was still maintained and well kept. It is spacious and provided an open floor plan that was perfect for our small gatherings. It is conveniently located very near the beach too. The decor still lives in the 90’s so that could certainly use some updating! But the biggest complaint/suggestion is the AC issues. During the first visit it was very warm in the second (main) floor. The cooling unit just didn’t work well. This time we arrived to a free standing Air unit that definitely cooled the big living space but didn’t make much of a difference in the bedrooms. It was also loud when running. If the owners would do some simple decor updating and get a completely new cooling unit, this location would be awesome! Overall, it served our purpose.

We'll be back!

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by Eric L. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-08
Review of stay from 2020-08-01 to 2020-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Second time staying here and no regrets. Quiet neighborhood, quick and easy beach access. The addition of the A/C unit upstairs made for a better cooler experience this year. Could not connect to the internet via WIFI, however had no issues plugging the laptop in directly into a network port so it was no big deal for us. We enjoyed our stay!
Manager response on 2020-10-08 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your kind review,and for your loyalty to 4000 Hartnett and Island Realty!

We got what we paid for

Reviewed on 2020-08-01 by Unknown of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2020-08-05
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had read the other reviews, so I brought fans with me for the upstairs. I don’t mind being hot, but for anyone who needs it COLD in the house, do not stay here. The downstairs was cool, though, but the kitchen, living room and two bedrooms upstairs were warm. I closed the blinds in the bedrooms to try to help. I’d definitely stay here again though. It was the perfect set up for us, and it was affordable! That was the most important part for us. There was even a closet with extra boogie boards, sand toys, books, and a beach blanket. There were plenty of pots and pans and a coffee maker. There was even a hand mixer and muffin man for me to make cupcakes. I also loved that it wasn’t on front beach, so the beach wasn’t crowded at all, and only took a few minutes to walk to.
Manager response on 2020-08-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would come again!

Perfect Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by Unknown of Bonnyman, KY United States
Updated on 2020-07-30
Review of stay from 2020-06-22 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location. The size was perfect for our family. We couldn’t get the downstairs tv to work and it was hot upstairs the first day or so, but we brought a couple of fans for the bedrooms. I would definitely book this same rental again. There were some beach goodies in the downstairs closet, so we added to the collection when we left for more guests to enjoy.
Manager response on 2020-07-30 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so happy you enjoyed the location of the apartment, and I'm sure the guests after you are enjoying the beach gear. The television in the lower level has since been replaced. We hope to see you again next year!

Good location-House needs an update

Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by Unknown of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2020-07-10
Review of stay from 2020-06-28 to 2020-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location but the apartment needs an update. The upstairs was very hot and could not be cooled. The furniture is very cheap and uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi 2 of the TV’s, and the outside shower did not work. I had to buy one week pass so that I had Wi-Fi for my business computer. I have not been reimbursed for that expense. Adequate place to stay, but nothing great.
Manager response on 2020-07-10 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your perspective. I know our team installed a loaner TV for you as soon as you reported one not functioning, and we did attempt to assist with the WIFI but were not permitted to troubleshoot. At times, business computers will block access to unknown network ids. Nevertheless, in good faith I do know that Island Realty reimbursed you for the $19.95 wireless connection out of their pocket. An email and receipt was forwarded to you this week. Please keep an eye out. Thank you

Convenient and Affordable Place

Reviewed on 2020-06-21 by Unknown of CANDLER, NC United States
Updated on 2020-06-21
Review of stay from 2020-05-31 to 2020-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much, great location, close to the beach, affordable and quiet. Plenty of space for 6 people to stay. Thank you so much!

Inexpensive IOP Rental

Reviewed on 2020-06-20 by Brenda M. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2020-06-20
Review of stay from 2020-06-14 to 2020-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is a pretty good deal for the price. It’s roomy enough for 6 to 8 people, with parking for three cars. The AC is only so-so, though and the windows are in pretty rough shape. It’s a little tricky to find the entrance, since it’s on the back side and not on Hartnett Boulevard. Better instructions regarding that would be very helpful!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by Andrea M. of Stoutsville, OH United States
Updated on 2020-06-16
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was really a lot closer to the beach than I thought. Was clean and a nice size for the five of us.

Awesome rental!

Reviewed on 2019-10-21 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2019-10-21
Review of stay from 2019-10-12 to 2019-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on the Isle of Palms! Everything was clean and well maintained; we never experienced any issues during our stay. The apartment is located at the end of the street, so traffic is minimal. Beach access is almost a straight shot from the apartment (only two streets to cross and you're there) which is awesome. In addition, it's a short drive to Mt. Pleasant and downtown Charleston, making shopping, sightseeing and dining easy. The bedrooms and closets are super spacious, and the 2.5 bathrooms allow for privacy yet utility. It's a great, inexpensive little retreat that I'm looking forward to booking again in the future!

Hop skip and a jump to the beach!

Reviewed on 2019-05-12 by Eric L. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-25
Review of stay from 2019-04-07 to 2019-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay here. The house was clean and well maintained. Loved sitting out in the screen porch at night listening to the ocean. Located on a dead end street, so it was quiet in the neighborhood, and a straight shot walk to the beach. The house had everything we needed to cook with and comfortable beds for a good nights rest.
Manager response on 2019-05-25 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience. The beach is truly closer than many think!

Isle of Palms vacation.

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Unknown of Cranberry Township, PA United States
Updated on 2018-07-10
Review of stay from 2018-06-29 to 2018-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great vacation! The beach was just a walk away. The property was very spacious and better in person. Island Realty was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Great people to deal with and very accommodating!

Easter Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Ed S. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2019-07-31
Review of stay from 2018-03-30 to 2018-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and great price. Perfect for our family of 4.

Initially entering the place, we were hit with a very strong dog smell; didn't matter much to us, since we brought our dog, just wanted to put it out there for others.

After opening the windows for a bit, it helped, but it was very strong
Manager response on 2018-04-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your honest review. 4000 Hartnett is ideal in location and affordability. This property is no longer pet friendly as of 2019.

vacation rental

Reviewed on 2017-12-04 by Mike B. of Elizabethtown, PA United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2017-11-24 to 2017-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a good time and the property served its purpose. I have stayed at a lot of properties over the past years but never have stayed in a property with less furniture or as poor a furniture. There were no curtains on the second floor which made it difficult to move around the rental when not fully dressed. And there was no light at the side of the rental where the trash and recycle containers were located.
Manager response on 2019-02-18 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your candor and suggestions. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms, and first floor den have blinds or shades for privacy. The owner has opted to keep those windows in the kitchen and upper living area free of shades out of personal preference, but we understand it may not be for everyone.

Good location

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had four gals for a weeks vacation. Liked the closeness to the beach.
Manager response on 2017-08-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you!

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-06-07 by Unknown of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-17 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a nice place to stay at. Close to beach. Nice neighborhood. We have stayed here in the past and thoroughly enjoyed it. The air condition was a problem this time upstairs was extremely warm due not being ablr to go below 70 degree on the control,
Manager response on 2017-08-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for your candor and your continued loyalty to Island Realty. Your input is very valuable.

Spring 2017

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by Barbara B. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-21 to 2017-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The family had a very enjoyable stay.
We've stayed here before and enjoy the property, however I would suggest a few changes before we use this property again.
1- there needs to be more seating in the upstairs living room. The sofa now is a two-seater and not comfortable. A sectional would work well here.
2- the futon needs a new mattress.
3- replace pillows YEARLY. How much trouble would that be?
Manager response on 2017-08-16 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for sharing. The pillows have since been changed out, and we will forward your suggestions to the appropriate parties.

Nice roomy apartment

Reviewed on 2016-10-08 by Unknown of West Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was comfortable and wonderfully close to the beach! We had two couples and it was nice to have basically two separate units. The furnishing were quite basic but clean and comfortable. The screened in balcony was terrific!
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you, and please do not hesitate to call us for future accommodations.

Harnett Blvd. Apt A

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Unknown of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-17 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd time staying here this summer. We had a wonderful time. Close walk to beach. Quiet neighborhood and everything was clean.
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Island Realty is very thankful to have such exceptional repeat guests. We hope to see you next year!

Harnett Blvd. Apt A

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by Unknown of Candler, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-05-18 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was really nice and in a nice neighborhood. We were amazed on how close to the beach we were.
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year!

Very satisfied customer

Reviewed on 2016-05-22 by Dinora S. of Ashburn, VA United States
Updated on 2016-05-23
Review of stay from 2016-05-07 to 2016-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I loved the time spent in your property, and we lived the beach and the vicinity. It was a very nice vacation, and everybody enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you very much.
Manager response on 2016-05-23 - Response from Island Realty
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience, please come back to see us soon.

Laid back getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Unknown of Indian Trail, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-13
Review of stay from 2016-03-31 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I joined two other couples the weekend of the Cooper River Bridge Run. We were away from the busyness of Charleston but still fairly close to the start line the day of the run. It was also nice to be right across the street from the beach. The bottom floor of the house felt a little like a youth group rec room and got pretty cold, but the space was good. The upstairs was nice, and we took full advantage of the kitchen. Parts of the house had an odd layout—like having a washer and dryer in the downstairs bathroom or walking through the closet to get to one of the bathrooms upstairs—but that didn't bother us. It was nice to have an upstairs and downstairs since one couple had a 1-year-old with them. We could make noise upstairs while he had a quiet place to sleep downstairs. Overall, Island Realty was great to work with, very accommodating and friendly.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope you can return again next year for the run, if not sooner.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by Unknown of Jeffersonville, IN United States of America
Updated on 2015-07-29
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great experience. Loved the house! The layout of the rooms was perfect. Very close to the beach !