You are here

Sea Cabin 210 A

1300 Ocean Blvd.
29451 Isle of Palms , SC
United States
32° 47' 8.3112" N, 79° 47' 12.3324" W
South Carolina US

Area Location Wrapper

Location:

Oceanfront

Beds Wrapper

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1

Capacity Wrapper

Capacity: 4
Bed Sizes: 
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Call to Book Request info
Guest Reviews:
3.9474
3.9474 (29 Reviews )

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Get Directions

Amenities

Living

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Laundry Facility
  • Linens
  • No Smoking

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Community Charcoal Grill
  • Oceanfront
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Private Fishing Pier
  • Shared Swimming Pool

Geographic

  • Oceanfront

Description

Rating: DELUXE

Beautifully decorated one bedroom oceanfront condo. Sleeps four comfortably. Private balcony off living room with amazing ocean views and comfortable outdoor seating! All new furnishings -beautiful flooring, crisp white cabinetry, granite counters, and full-size stainless steel appliances; including fridge with ice maker. Free high-speed internet access, iPod docking station, and enhanced digital cable package with LED flat screen TVs in both living room & bedroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking Please.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

Reviews

210A

Reviewed on 2018-11-05 by Joseph D. of Newark, OH United States
Updated on 2018-11-05
Review of stay from 2018-10-29 to 2018-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with the Condo overall. The only complaint is that the top bunk has been removed. We use that as storage.

Vacation Florence

Reviewed on 2018-10-02 by Rick K. of Gray, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-02
Review of stay from 2018-09-09 to 2018-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Florence so only stayed one night out of seven.

Sea Cabin 210A July 2018 Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by matthew c. of valrico, FL United States
Updated on 2018-07-31
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent, well maintained, clean Unit. Plenty of cookware, utensils, plates and glasses. Upgraded kitchen stove, fridge, microwave and dishwasher with granite counters. TV's not the greatest, but flat screen. decent view of pier and beach.

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Lisa M. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-10
Review of stay from 2018-07-01 to 2018-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a wonderful stay at this sea cabin. It was clean, nicely furnished and just perfect for the week. The view was nice. Only steps away from the beach and pool. We were able to relax and have fun. The staff at island realty were great. All questions were answered and made the reservation process simple. They were pleasant and professional. We will definitely return.

Relaxing Times, Beautiful Days overlooking the Ocean

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Unknown of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-21
Review of stay from 2018-08-10 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was extremely nice in Sea Cabin 210 A. The condo has many amenities we enjoyed: twin mattress airbed & sheets, sofa bed & sheets(Provided on request), fully equipped kitchen with "many" utensils, pots & pans, "great" view of the beach from balcony even though not beach front for early morning reading & coffee, GREAT access to Sea Cabins PIER for fishing or walking, one large beach chair and two smaller beach chairs working, small beach umbrella, one good boogie board (others broken), cleaning utensils, ie Swiffer Duster to get up sand (need pads or use good paper towels),bedroom very nice, a bit small, but good for our usage; TV & Internet great. We needed sheets for the pull out sofa, but they brought them on the second day. ONLY 4 pillows for beds, bring extra if needed. The ONE Wall Bunk VERY narrow, only good for children 12 & under. Wonderful UNIT and beautifully decorated. Great Location to shopping, beach, restaurants, pier .....wonderful vacation!

My Month in Sea Cabin 210A - Oct. 17- Nov.16.

Reviewed on 2017-11-19 by Mary K. J. of Hendersonville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-19
Review of stay from 2017-10-17 to 2017-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's always good to be on the ocean. I love sitting on the balcony watching everything. Now I'm getting too old (84) to navigate the stairs and beach with ease. This was my last year coming. I used to walk barefooted to the end of the Isle of Palms and back..........

We had very good time!

Reviewed on 2018-03-30 by Len S. of Oakland, MI United States
Updated on 2018-03-30
Review of stay from 2018-02-24 to 2018-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay, had very good time.

Great vacation...with some disappointments.

Reviewed on 2017-10-19 by Michael H. of Swannanoa, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-19
Review of stay from 2017-10-08 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the Sea Cabins. This trip however was a little disappointing. First we arrived and found the pier was closed due to damage from Irma. I understand that repairs often need to be made, but I feel the rental company should have notified us either by email or at checkin, however they never did and at check in gave us our beach and pier code. I feel that would have been a perfect time to inform their guests that the pier was unfortunately closed. The Sea Cabin itself had few problems as well. The TV in the room would not work and it took three days to get it repaired. This also meant three days we had to be available to let someone in to work on the TV. Lastly the air conditioner went out and we were informed it would be several hours before anyone could come to check it and it was our responsibility to be there to let the HVAC guys in for the repairs. Our visits to the Sea Cabins are normally fantastic, but this year seemed to fall a bit short.

Sea Cabin 210

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-05
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As you know I have stayed many weeks at the Sea Cabins. This year we had roaches. I was transferred immediately to your maintenance department. They called back and said exterminator would be there the following day. They also followed up with us again after the exterminator left. It was much appreciated but wish I would not have had that problem with roachs.
Manager response on 2018-07-05 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for being such a loyal guest taking the time to send us your review. Island Realty is delighted that we could help with the palmetto bugs. Here in South Carolina it is true we do have palmetto bugs that like to come in especially when it rains. They are a nuisance it is true, however they are not they same as the german or asain roach. Thank you again for telling us your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Enjoyable and relaxing stay on iop

Reviewed on 2018-02-25 by Judy W. of Stanford, KY United States
Updated on 2018-02-25
Review of stay from 2018-02-11 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean, convenient, we had some issues with bugs. That got taken care if. We would rent the sea cabins again but wouldn’t want 2nd floor. Too many steps.

love it

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Robyn M. of Salem, VA United States
Updated on 2018-04-09
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great experience

Vacation on the Isle

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Unknown of Chuckey, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-04-11 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time.

Lovely little condo

Reviewed on 2018-05-11 by Tricia J. of Plymouth, IN United States
Updated on 2018-05-11
Review of stay from 2018-04-24 to 2018-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was maintained very well. Nice view from the balcony and I particularly liked the high top table and chairs. The afternoon sun was perfect for this time of year.

Grat location; units could be cleaner

Reviewed on 2009-05-04 by Vicki M. of Windham, ME United States
Updated on 2009-05-04
Review of stay from 2009-04-16 to 2009-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The units in this complex are all the same as far as layout. Many need updating which makes them look rundown inside. Photos on SeaCabins website are not as we found our unit.

Glad it was just a long weekend

Reviewed on 2009-04-13 by Unknown of Jonesville, SC United States
Updated on 2009-04-13
Review of stay from 2009-04-04 to 2009-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Liked the nautical theme wall, but the sitting area had just a sofa, needs a chair to go with it, large table in living area needs to go, takes up half of an already small space. TV was a 19'with no remote and very basic cable, small tv in bedroom not hooked up to cable. did not have a hair dryer, no big deal if you knew in advance. Sliding door will almost trap you on the balcony, (closes good, opens better if you use a jaws of life). I have stayed in sea cabins for years, but will not stay in this unit again. It's not terrible, but just not quite up to the standards for the price of rental.
Reviewed on 2009-06-03 by Dawn F. of Hyattville, KY United States
Updated on 2009-06-03
Review of stay from 2009-05-28 to 2009-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When making reservations, we reserved a Deluxe cabin which supposedly was recently remodeled. I was very disappointed at the state of our condo. The handles to the tub fell off when we turned them on/off & they were dirty. There was mold in the refrigerator. Also, I was told sheets would be provided for all beds, but there were no sheets for the 2 bunk beds or pull out couch. For the amount of money we paid for 3 days, I expected it to be alot cleaner and it better shape.

Wonderful vacation,

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by James M. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-25
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent as always

Love Isle of Palms

Reviewed on 2016-03-24 by Len S. of Oakland, MI United States
Updated on 2016-03-24
Review of stay from 2016-02-19 to 2016-03-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had great time! 210A is wonderful-next year will be our 4th year in 210A. It is clean, great view of ocean, relaxing. See you next year.

Sorry so late we love our stay @ Isle of Palms!

Reviewed on 2017-05-14 by Len S. of Oakland, MI United States
Updated on 2017-05-14
Review of stay from 2017-02-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is very enjoyable, peaceful on the ocean, clean and we love it. Would recommend staying @ Sea Cabins.

Relaxing and Comfortable

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by Joy G. of Holland, MI United States
Updated on 2016-05-10
Review of stay from 2016-04-01 to 2016-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a very nice unit. It was clean and we enjoyed staying there. The bed was comfortable, a little hard. The bathroom has a medicine cabinet and a toilet topper for storage. The unit has its own internet. The view from the deck is very pretty. The deck has the comfortable high chairs so that you can see over the rail instead of looking through it. I would recommend this unit.
Manager response on 2016-05-10 - Response from Island Realty
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Isle of Palms!

See cabin A210-late April 2016

Reviewed on 2016-05-02 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-05-02
Review of stay from 2016-04-23 to 2016-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The sea cabins are approximately 550 ft.² of well-planned space. They are modular pre-manufactured units and they are subject to aging. I like A-210 because it is an easy walk up and has a tremendous Oceanview. Gated access to the beach and to a long fishing pier are literally a few steps away. I have stayed in this cabin three times now and I like the ease of dealing with Island Realty. The improvements in this cabin are getting a little older and the flooring is deteriorating as well as the bathroom shower fixtures. This is normal wear. The bed needs to be replaced and bed linens were cheap and had a gumball dried onto the lower sheet. Island Realty is a good competent manager and they usually do a better job. They have other sea cabins which are probably in tiptop shape. Be sure to ask for preseason discounts. I did receive a 20% discount on my weeks stay. I left a little early. My biggest complaint is that I was disgusted by the bed, the bed linens, and bed coverlet. I did not contact Margie Raab, The property manager. I'm certain that if I did, she would've moved quickly to rectify my concern.

Location, location, location . . .

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-28 to 2016-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we had a great week.The location, literally a 30 second walk to the beach, couldn't be beat. That said, the condo itself was nothing to write home about. Small, not particularly clean, and literally no frills (tiny little soaps that last for one use, no coffee filters, horrible selection of pots and pans, rusty shower curtain bars, etc.). For some reason they had a huge dresser in the small bedroom that made it almost impossible to walk around to the other side of the queen bed. Good quality towels though. Was there on July 4. Amazing fireworks right off the pier which is right outside the door!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from Island Realty
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted you had such a great week. The Sea Cabins is the best place to watch fireworks on the Fourth of July, you can do it right on your balcony!! Please note the owners will be doing some updates on this unit very soon and should be taking care of all these issues. Please feel free to come back next year and see all the changes that the owner have made!!

Disappointed! Do not stay here.

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Unknown of Summersville, WV United States
Updated on 2016-09-16
Review of stay from 2016-09-01 to 2016-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We drove 7 1/2 hours to Isle of Palms with a seven month old and a 2 year old. The condition of the unit was very poor. The unit was musty/moldy smelling. There was something on the lamp that looked like dried vomit. Everytime the AC came on it blew out dirt. We covered the couch and chair with the sheets provided for the sofa bed. I continually swept the unit and wiped everything down. The bathroom was disgusting. The tub knobs had mildew on them as well as the shower head. I purchased Clorox wipes to clean the unit as well as a spray air freshener. We cut our vacation short due to the condition of the unit. We could not let our 7 month old crawl on the floor. We could not relax on this vacation. I am very disappointed in the condition of this unit as well as the pre-inspection that is supposedly completed prior to guests arriving. For the condition of this rental I believe it is way overpriced. I do not recommend this unit to anyone and I hope action is taken to improve this unit so future guests do not have to experience what we experienced. I feel we are deserving of a full refund.
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from Island Realty
Island Realty is very disapponted with this review. We strive for excellence in all our rentals. Island Realty sent our housekeeping supervisor out to rectify your housekeeping issues in the middle of Tropical Storm Hermine. Upon her arrival you were not present at the condo and it is Island Realty's policy to not enter a unit for an emergency clean without the guests being present. Our housekeeping supervisor did leave her card and housekeeping did try reach out again on Saturday to come out but I believe by then you had already left. Island Realty does wat to note that we did issue a refund as soon as your property manager was informed.

Nice place great view

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Clay W. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-04 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We cook at home a lot, even on vacation. We were surprised at the limited cookware. Beyond that, though, we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Sea Cabins

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Belinda P. of Greeneville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was recently updated. It was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed being so close to the beach. We have two cars and could only park one at the condo. Had to park the other one across the street, which was inconvenient.

Great Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Kristen R. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property's location was just steps from the beach where you could come back and forth to the beach throughout the day. It was nice to have a kitchen to cook so we didn't have to go out for food every meal.

Good stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Richard B. of St. George, SC United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good

Wonderful Vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Unknown of Cullowhee, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time on our vacation at Isle of Palms. Our condo was clean and the view from the balcony was great. Island Realty made the check-in process so simple and very quick. The small bunk bed was the perfect reading spot for my daughter. We didn't want to leave!

I would recommend this property to a friend only after the bathroom problem was taken care of.

Reviewed on 2009-03-05 by Charles S. of Ossining, NY
Updated on 2009-03-05
Review of stay from 2009-02-01 to 2009-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The problem was that the bathroom faucets in the tub were filthy, rusted and moldy. When we inquired about it we were told that they were aware of the situation and that the owner wanted to take care of it after we left as it was going to be a few days work. Knowing the condition of the tub we should have been moved to a different unit or, at least, had a rebate on the rent which we feel should be the case. The unit was advertised as a luxury unit, but the tub situation was anything but luxury. Everything else was fine.